Wednesday, March 25, 2009

State Recognizes Charles County Schools for MSA Achievement

LA PLATA, Md. (March 24, 2009) -- Fifteen Charles County public schools were recognized by the Maryland State Department of Education in the Maryland School Performance Recognition Program, which honors schools for achievement and improvement on the Maryland School Assessment (MSA) or the High School Assessment (HSA).

Dr. James Craik and William B. Wade elementary schools, and North Point High School were honored for overall achievement. William A. Diggs, T.C. Martin, Walter J. Mitchell, Mt. Hope/Nanjemoy, J.C. Parks, J.P. Ryon and Eva Turner elementary schools, Milton M. Somers Middle School, and Henry E. Lackey, Maurice J. McDonough, Thomas Stone and Westlake high schools were recognized for subgroup improvement.

Read more HERE

No comments: